I wanted to focus “As The D.J. Turns” primarily on entertainment topics as the majority of the freelance work that I am paid for is sports. I love doing that, but I wanted the blog so I could branch out on other topics that I’m interested in writing about.
But every so often, I will take on a sports topic and today is one of those times. I love summer and one of the many reasons that I love it is that football preview magazines come out. I recently purchased the college football preview from The Sporting News. The following is its preseason top 10.

1. Ohio St.
2. TCU
3. Auburn
4. Oregon
5. Alabama
6. USC
7. Baylor
8. Michigan St.
9. Florida St.
10. Notre Dame.

I am a fan of Iowa and the Big Ten and here’s what the TSN predicts.

EAST DIVISION
1. Ohio St.
2. Michigan St.
3. Michigan
4. Penn St.
5. Maryland
6. Rutgers
7. Indiana

WEST DIVISION
1. Wisconsin
2. Nebraska
3. Minnesota
4. Iowa
5. Northwestern
6. Illinois
7. Purdue

The Hawkeyes are slated for the Foster Farms Bowl. The publication predicts just Indiana, Illinois and Purdue won’t be playing in bowl games.

Again, I love summer. But I am excited for September.

UNTIL NEXT TIME. . .

